The 2022 Dick Trammel Outstanding Alumni Award Recipient

Congratulations to NWACC alumnus Gregory Forrester for winning the 2022 Dick Trammel Outstanding Alumni Award!

This annual award recognizes outstanding alumni who have been successful in their career field and have made a positive impact on the community.

Greg works as a Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner at the Ozarks Community Hospital Gravette Clinic. He exhibits a passion for mental health care and his community in both his career and volunteer work. Greg currently serves as Treasurer for the American Psychiatric Nurses Association of Arkansas. He also possesses a suboxone waiver to provide medication-assisted treatment for opioid use disorder in Northwest Arkansas. Additionally, he has volunteered his time for NWACC History Day for over a decade and has been a member of the Elks of Fayetteville.

At the age of 35, after having worked as an insurance adjuster for ten years, Greg decided to pursue a career in nursing. He was accepted into NWACC’s nursing program in 2010. Upon graduating, he began working as an RN at the VA hospital’s psychiatric unit where he found his calling in mental health care. Greg went on to earn a BSN from the University of Arkansas and later attended the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, where he received the Harvey and Bernice Jones Nursing Scholarship and graduated with an MNSc as a PMHNP.


Mr. Dick Trammel

Each year, the NWACC Foundation recognizes an alumnus that has excelled in his/her career field and has made a positive impact in his/her community through either public service such as military or public office, civic or philanthropic engagement, community leadership, volunteerism and or involvement in NWACC recruitment and retention activities. 

The namesake for this award, Mr. Dick Trammel, has been an inspiration to the Northwest Arkansas community with a lasting legacy of service. Mr. Trammel served as a Founding Trustee of NorthWest Arkansas Community College, continues to serve on the NWACC Foundation Board of Directors, and will forever be a part of this institution's history.

Past Dick Trammel Outstanding Alumni Award Winners

2021 - Patricia Rodriguez

2020 - Jonathan J. Janacek

2019 - Luis Martinez

2018 - Raul 'Rulli' Torres

2017 - Rodney H. Bailey

2016 - Mindy K. Walker

2015 - Todd Thomas

2014 - Wes Morris

2013 - Becky Hudson

2012 - Cathy Yockey

2011 - Nichole Mannion

2010 - Stephen Sims

2009 - Rick McLeod

2008 - Sue Ann Pekel

2007 - Deb Moore

2006 - Deborah Louise Morey Weineke

2005 - Robert Hamilton

2004 - Lisa Lee

2003 - Jasmin Snarr

2002 - Mindy Ellington

2001 - Elaine Holloway

2000 - Tonya Woods

1999 - NA

1998 - Kevin McAbee